USASF Announces National Advisory Board Election Results

Congratulations to the five new coach members, five new event producer members and two new affiliate members that will serve a two year term on the NAB. USASF National Advisory Board elections were held January 28-31, 2014. All USASF Professional Members were eligible to vote.

USASF LogoCoaches

  • Tanya Roesel, Midwest Cheer Elite, OH
  • Lee Grobstein, Star Athletics, NJ
  • Sean Sutton, Cheer Force One, AL
  • Jennifer Graham, Champion Cheer, TX
  • Derick Patterson,, CA

Event Producers

  • Ann Lehrmann, Cheer and Dance Extreme
  • Renee Smith, United Cheer
  • Jim Hill, One Up
  • Tres LeTard, Varsity All Star
  • Brandi Sims, JAM Brands


  • Daniel Allen, CheerBandz
  • Shane Womack, Inside Cheerleading/Cheer Biz News/Inside Dance

Meet the NAB members now

What Does the National Advisory Board Do?

The NAB is democratically elected to support athletes and members by addressing emerging issues of broad potential impact and developing policies for the organization when needed. The NAB also selects the annual recipient of the Chairman’s Cup award presented at the VIP Gala at the Cheerleading and Dance Worlds. The NAB has helped develop USASF initiatives including:

  • Athlete ID
  • Career and Professional Membership
  • Professional Responsibility Code
  • Disciplinary Process
  • USASF Mentoring Leaders Program